Menu

MND Safety

MND Safety
Home · MND Safety

Before, during, after : optimal avalanche risk control

As a pioneer and innovator of non-explosive preventive avalanche triggering systems for over 30 years and with its patented products Gazex, O’BellX and DaisyBell, MND SAFETY has established itself as the world reference in this sector. Today, our expertise extends to the global management of this risk, thanks to a range of unique solutions for decision-making assistance and detection of avalanche activity.

  • +2,800 gas avalanche triggering systems in operation.
  • Presence in 22 countries
  • + 30 years of experience

Wherever snow can be a danger

  • If the safety of ski areas and competition sites has built the reputation of MND SAFETY, its scope of activity now extends far beyond: roads, railways, motorways, industrial installations and construction sites all over the world are now protected from avalanche risks by these explosive free systems, remotely controlled.
  • Either fixed, removable or mobile (helicopter-mounted), these solutions are unique on the market, and these patented technologies are the only ones that do not use solid explosives to trigger avalanches: the use of a gas mixture, instead, reconciles operating efficiency, speed of implementation and the safety of operating personnel within systems that are reliable and sustainable over time.

From triggering to avalanche control

The prevention against natural hazards has evolved and an efficient risk management now requires the use of Monitoring tools allowing to take action before and after the avalanche phenomenon: MND SAFETY thus offers to the safety managers remote monitoring systems of the climatic conditions evolution (Before) as well as real-time detection solutions of the avalanche activity (After) which allow them to have a real control of the danger as a whole.

SAFETY_Tignes_content2
SAFETY_GEORGIA_content3
Discover our Safety

range of solutions

Monitoring station

Autonomous and adapted to extreme climatic environments, these installations on flat areas make it possible to anticipate the appearance of conditions conducive to avalanche activity and to assist in decision-making in the upstream phase of triggering.

Monitoring pole

As close as possible to the snowpack, these electronic masts analyze its evolution and remotely measure the avalanche risk for fine monitoring even on difficult to access terrain.

Fixed system

Pioneers in non-explosive avalanche triggering systems, these stationary solutions guarantee the safety of operating personnel thanks to remote control, available 24 hours a day and in all weathers.

Removable system

Without explosives and with a low visual impact, these removable avalanche triggering solutions are ideal for protected ecosystems with a long-term investment objective.

Mobile system

To manage exceptional winter situations or to control the risk on an ad hoc basis, these mobile gas systems are heliborne to trigger the avalanche at the ideal point, guaranteeing speed and efficiency.

Control software

Latest generation of software, applications and web interfaces for remote piloting and control of gas avalanche triggers for a quick, intuitive and complete handling.

Monitoring detection radar

Because avalanches, whether natural or triggered, require reactivity and adaptability, these radar solutions, which can be installed remotely, allow activity monitoring and danger control in real time.

Find out about

our after-sales services

Contact us

Our teams and services at your side for more than 30 years

Because our systems are designed to last and ensure maximum reliability, MND SAFETY offers technical assistance, permanent support by email, maintenance contracts, diagnostics and training in order to best support its customers throughout the life and operation of its solutions.

Latest

MND Reference Safety

Chamonix

Chamonix | France

DAISYBELL - GAZEX - O'BELLX | Since 1994
Discover the project
Terrace

Terrace | Canada

O'BELLX | 2019
Discover the project

A project?
A question?

Contact us
Contact us
Contact us
Contact us
Contact us
MND uses cookies on this site. With your consent, we will use them to measure and analyze site usage (analytic cookies), to tailor the site to your interests (personalization cookies) and to present you with relevant advertising and information (targeting cookies).

Menu

MND Safety

MND Safety
Accueil · MND Safety

Avant, Pendant, Après : le contrôle optimal du risque avalancheux

Précurseur et innovateur historique de systèmes de déclenchement préventif d’avalanches sans explosif, MND Safety s’est imposé, avec ses produits brevetés Gazex®/Gazflex®, O’BellX® et DaisyBell®, comme la référence mondiale dans ce secteur. Notre expertise s’étend aujourd’hui à la gestion globale de ce risque, grâce à un éventail de solutions de Monitoring uniques de surveillance et d’aide à la décision mais également de détection de départs d’avalanches.

  • +2800 systèmes de déclenchement d’avalanches à gaz en service
  • 22 pays d'opérations
  • +30 ans d’expérience

Partout où la neige peut être une menace, sans explosif

  • Si la sécurisation des domaines skiables et des sites de compétition a fait la réputation de MND Safety, son périmètre d’activité s’étend bien au-delà : routes, voies ferrées, autoroutes, installations industrielles et chantiers du monde entier sont désormais protégés des risques d’avalanches par ces systèmes à gaz innovants, pilotés à distance.
  • Ces solutions fixes, amovibles ou mobiles (embarquées sous hélicoptère) sont uniques sur le marché et ces technologies brevetées sont les seules à ne pas utiliser d’explosifs solides pour déclencher les avalanches : l’utilisation d’un mélange gazeux, en lieu et place, concilie ainsi efficacité de fonctionnement, rapidité de mise en œuvre et sécurité du personnel exploitant au sein de systèmes fiables et durables dans le temps.

Du simple déclenchement à la purge contrôlée

La prévention contre les risques naturels a évolué et une gestion efficace passe désormais par l’utilisation d’outils de Monitoring : des systèmes de surveillance à distance de l’évolution des conditions climatiques (Avant) et des solutions de détection en temps réel de l’activité avalancheuse (Après) permettent de traiter le danger dans son ensemble.

SAFETY_Tignes_content2
SAFETY_GEORGIA_content3
Découvrez

Nos gammes de solutions Safety

Station de surveillance

Autonomes et adaptées aux environnements climatiques extrêmes, ces installations sur zones planes permettent d’anticiper l’apparition de conditions propices à l’activité avalancheuse et d’aider à la décision dans la phase amont du déclenchement.

Mât de surveillance

Au plus près du manteau neigeux, ces mâts électroniques analysent son évolution et mesurent à distance le risque avalancheux pour une surveillance fine même sur terrains difficilement accessibles.

 

Système fixe de déclenchement

Pionniers des systèmes de déclenchements d’avalanches sans explosif, ces solutions fixes garantissent la sécurité du personnel exploitant grâce à un contrôle à distance, disponible 24h/24 et par tout temps.

Système amovible de déclenchement

Sans explosif et avec un faible impact visuel, ces solutions amovibles de déclenchements d’avalanches s’avèrent idéales pour les écosystèmes protégés dans un objectif d’investissement long-terme.

Système mobile de déclenchement

Pour gérer les situations hivernales exceptionnelles ou contrôler le risque de façon ponctuelle, ces systèmes mobiles à gaz sont héliportés pour déclencher l’avalanche au point idéal en garantissant rapidité et efficacité.

Logiciel de contrôle

Dernières générations de logiciels, d’applications et d’interfaces Web pour pilotage et contrôle à distance des déclencheurs d’avalanches à gaz pour une prise en main rapide, intuitive et complète.

Détection radar

Parce que les avalanches, naturelles ou déclenchées, exigent réactivité et adaptabilité, ces solutions radars, installables à distance, permettent une surveillance de l’activité et un contrôle du danger en temps réel.

Bénéficiez de

nos services après-vente

Nous contacter :

Nos équipes et services à vos côtés depuis plus de 30 ans

Parce que nos systèmes sont conçus pour durer et assurer une fiabilité maximale, MND SAFETY propose de l’assistance technique, un support permanent par email, des contrats de maintenance, des diagnostics et des formations afin d’accompagner au mieux ses clients tout au long de la vie et de l’exploitation de ses solutions.

Les dernières

Références MND Safety

Terrace

Terrace | Canada

O'BellX | 2019
Découvrir le projet
Chamonix

Chamonix | France

DaisyBell - Gazex - O'BellX | Depuis 1994
Découvrir le projet

Un projet ? Une question ?

N’HÉSITEZ PAS À NOUS CONTACTER
Nous contacter
Nous contacter
Nous contacter
Nous contacter
MND utilise des cookies sur ce site. Avec votre consentement, nous les utiliserons pour mesurer et analyser l'utilisation du site (cookies analytiques), pour l'adapter à vos intérêts (cookies de personnalisation).